If the remote computer is Shut Down, it powers off, and can no longer be accessed remotely.
Please use one of the options in "Details" at the close of remote work sessions.
These options are available to close a remote connection:
- Close the remote window: You can temporarily disconnect from a session by clicking the X (Close button) on the connection bar (the horizontal bar at the top of your screen). This leaves your programs running so that, next time you connect, you can continue where you left off.
- Disconnect: In the Remote Desktop Connection window, click the Start button (Windows icon, lower left), choose Disconnect