The Geo-Block implementation will block all internet traffic to and from the countries listed below, as well as access to WPI cloud-based software (e.g., Zoom, Canvas, Workday) from those countries on May 24, 2022.  

Students with friends/relatives in those countries can still contact them through international audio/video apps, such as WhatsApp or Signal. Outlook will still be able to send/receive emails to/from those countries. Prospective students in those countries can still apply to WPI.

If you have any questions, please contact the Information Security team at

Blocked Countries

  • Belarus
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Zimbabwe